The Rising Action, Probable Climax, and Eventual Resolution of L.

by Marlena

[I wrote this post to get some things out of my head and to help me think through some things.]

I’ve recently come to realize that I get way to attached to certain people way too fast. This came to light after I began conscious of the fact that I had known a certain person (L) for a grand total of 5 hours and now had become weirdly, stalkerishly attached to them despite not knowing anything more than a few personal details about them that I was able to pick up on/overhear. The end result is that I am here, caring way more than I should about a person I barely know, freaking out because I’ll never see them again after this summer. Meanwhile, L is just going about her business, having no idea that I have weird attachment issues.

L  is a very cute human with a hand tattoo. Tattoos are definitely one of my weaknesses. If you have an unique tattoo, then I am interested in getting to know you. L has an eyebrow piercing and shortish, straight, dark hair. L is tiny, like she’s actually shorter than me which is weird because I’m short as fuck. L looks like she’s around 18 years old, but I know L is at least 21 because she mentioned wanting to become a bartender. L wears black doc martens. L also has a very distinctive voice, sort of low and smokey. L is very cynical in regards to pretty much everything. This is almost everything I know about L, but I am not going to post anything else because I already feel like one of the creepiest people ever.

I don’t know if I’ll ever hang out with L again. I hope these 5-hours did not include a resolution. However, it was probably a one-time experience and that makes me feel like I am a slowly leaking vessel.